Tuesday, December 02, 2008

Fourfold soul-forces, four stages of life

Re: The Spiritual Aim in Society
by Tusar N. Mohapatra on Tue 02 Dec 2008 06:55 PM IST Profile Permanent Link

Although "the fourfold soul-forces, the four universal swabhāvas" have been considerably explicated, their linkage, if any, to the four stages of life have not been dealt with adequately. Spirituality, obviously, is not the preserve of any particular age, and hence, how do persons of different ages apprehend it needs amplification. [TNM] Reply

No comments:

Post a Comment